Theta Kappa Alpha

Theta Alpha Kappa is the national honor society for students majoring in religious studies at the undergraduate level and the graduate level.  It is the only national honor society dedicated to recognizing academic excellence in baccalaureate and post-baccalaureate students and in scholars in the field of Religious Studies.  To be eligible for induction, students must have a 3.5 GPA in Religious Studies and a 3.0 GPA overall.  The Department of Religious Studies at UNC Charlotte founded its charter chapter (320, Alpha Mu Theta) in the late Spring of 2015.  For more information about Theta Alpha Kappa visit their website:
Current Officers:
President: Gregory Blevins
Vice-President: Rhondra Bacon
Secretary: Gabrielle Halley
2015 Inductees
Gregory Blevins
Rhondra Bacon
Kevin Caldwell
Denise Conner
Eric Engelhaupt
Jesse Enniss
Gabrielle Haley
Sean Kane
Robert Lee
Viola Mcelveen
Hannah Rash
Joshua Reynolds
Niloufar Sefididiznab
Larry Thomas